shropshire football

Board and Staff

Meet The Team

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:
Dave Simpson

Mike Hames

Dave Regis

Mike Tranter

Lynette Williams

Holly Davies

Matthew Cole

Ian Preece

CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD
Dave Simpson

VICE-CHAIRMAN
Mike Hames 

FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION REPRESENTATIVE
Dave Simpson

 

FOCUS GROUPS APPOINTED FOR SEASON 2022-2023


FOOTBALL REGULATORY BOARD

Dave Simpson (Chairman), Mike Hames, Dave Rowe, Keith Davis, Les Bristow, Jan Butler, Phil Davies, Redvers Morris

Staff Secretary: Mick Murphy, Zoe Griffiths


INCLUSION ADVISORY GROUP

Ian Preece (Chairman)

Staff Secretary:

 

PARTICIPATION GROUP

Mike Hames (Chairman), Mike Pugh, Kevin Heseltine, Holly Davies, Jan Butler, Shropshire Girls & Women's Football League Representative, Telford Football League Representative, Telford Sunday Football League Representative, Paul Coyne, Peter Wilson, Rhys Cameron, Lynette Williams, Jamie Edwards

Staff Secretary: Ellie Round

 

REFEREES GROUP

 TBC

 

COMPETITIONS GROUP

TBC

TELFORD FOOTBALL FOCUS GROUP

D. J. Simpson (Chairman), Ian Preece, John Tranter, Marvyn Joseph, Matt Scholes, Shaun Currall, Steve Pitt, Paul Chadderton, Richard Butler, Sean Hall

Staff Secretary: V Tranter

LIFE PRESIDENTS

Graham Arrowsmith (1982)

Kevin Edge (2001)

Mike Hames (2001)

M Pugh (1991)

Keith Davis (2001)

David Ralphs (1977)

M Starkey (1988)

Dave Rowe (1999)

J Thornycroft (2000)

E Parker (1995)

 

LIFE VICE PRESIDENTS

P Davies (2002)

Dave Simpson (2003)

Reg Morris (2003)

John Tranter (2005)

Les Bristow (2006)

 

HONORARY MEMBERS

Roger Candlin (2011)

Chris Meeson (2006)

Steve Jordan (2016)

John Owen (2006)

 

 

 

 


shropshire fa board of directors

DAVe simpson

Shropshire FA Chairman

DAVID ROWE

Shropshire FA President

Shropshire FA Staff

MICK MURPHY

CEO / Business Manager

Email: Mick.Murphy@shropshirefa.com
Phone: 01743 362769

andy

Andy Weston

Strategy Manager

Email: Andy.Weston@shropshirefa.com
Phone: 07435 960651

Email Andy

Zoe griffiths 

Lead on Football Services

Email: Zoe.Griffiths@shropshirefa.com
Phone: 07736 956038

EMAIL zoe

vicki tranter

Communications and Programmes Officer

Email: Victoria.Tranter@shropshirefa.com
Phone: 07719 047701

Email Vicki

Ellie round 

Football Participation Officer

Email: Ellie.Round@shropshirefa.com
Phone: 07435 960649

 Email Ellie

isaac

Isaac Pollard 

Football Participation Officer (Community & Investment)

Email: Isaac.Pollard@shropshirefa.com
Phone:

EMAIL Isaac

Amy Newbold 

Women’s Football Development Officer (Apprentice)

Email: Amy.Newbold@shropshirefa.com
Phone: 07719 069876

Email Amy

victoria vespa 

Designated Safeguarding Officer 

Email: Victoria.Vespa@shropshirefa.com
Phone: 07918 764766

EMAIL tori

Related News

View All