FA & SFA

Shropshire FA Statement

16th March 2020

SHROPSHIRE FA STATEMENT

Following the Government’s announcement today and regarding the impact of the COVID-19 outbreak on football in England, The Shropshire FA office will be closed until further notice. All members of staff will be working from home and contactable as per below;

Safeguarding & Welfare: Safeguarding@shropshirefa.com / Helen Baldwin / 07918764766
Coach Education: Coacheducation@shropshirefa.com / Zoe Griffiths / 07368528519
Facilities & Competitions: Mick.Murphy@shropshirefa.com / Mick Murphy / 07435960650
Football Development: Darren.Beech@shropshirefa.com / Darren Beech / 07435960651
Discipline: Discipline@shropshirefa.com / Helen Baldwin / 07918764766
Governance:  Helen.Baldwin@shropshirefa.com / Helen Baldwin / 07918764766
Whole Game: Zoe.Griffiths@shropshirefa.com / Zoe Griffiths / 07368528519
Football Development: Eve.Bailey@shropshirefa.com / Eve Bailey / 07435960649
Referee Development: Referee@shropshirefa.com / Ian Preece / 07545891769
Disability Development: Ian.Preece@shropshirefa.com / Ian Preece / 07545891769

This situation is obviously an everchanging environment and therefore as a County FA we will continue to monitor, react and share any guidance we receive from the government, health authorities and The FA with regards to undoubted future actions around the grassroots game.